Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft Realms'
  1. Minecraft Realms
  2. REALMS-6987

Progress reverts upon server disconnect

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • 1.16 (Bedrock)
    • None
    • None
    • iPad, Kindle Fire, and Switch devices are being used in the Realm. The realm was created from an iPad.
    • Unconfirmed
    • Bedrock

    Description

      Our realm started reverting progress back to one specific time no matter whether we saved and quit or got disconnected. Nothing we did was saved.

      I downloaded a copy of the realm to my iPad, entered the realm, made one small change, and then uploaded the new version in order to replace the realm. This appeared to fix the matter, but after playing for 15 minutes a crash reverted all players back to the point of the newly uploaded copy of the realm.

      Now saving and quitting will save progress appropriately. But a server disconnect reverts all users back to the point of the newly uploaded copy of the realm. The server disconnect error is occurring every 10 minutes of game play.

      The realm is unplayable as is, due to the inability to make progress. And it has been like this for two weeks.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              hachebrown David Brown
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: