Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-77296

NewUsername (formerly known as OldUsername) message won't stop after one login.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 1.8, Minecraft 1.8.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Server. IP: Node50.Minecrafted.net:25692

    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      On our survival server, players who have been on the server before the name changes are seeing the login message "NewUsername (formerly known as OldUsername) has joined the game" past the first time logging in after the changes. To our understanding it was supposed to be just once and then any future logins would show the new username as normal. My own account, Raven(Ravens_Requiem) as well as my friends, Othello(Wolfes_Howl) and Eyrie(Eyrie_the_Eagle) have witnessed this first hand.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                RavensRequiem Ravem
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: