Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-147578

Beacon NBT "Levels" is missing


    • Icon: Bug Bug
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Minecraft 19w14a, Minecraft 19w14b, Minecraft 1.14 Pre-Release 5, Minecraft 1.14
    • None
    • Unconfirmed

      I'm not sure if its a bug or not but I was just loaded in my function into the latest snapshot to find it not working and after my diagnostics and figured out the beacon nbt named "Levels" is gone. Witch out of everything that could have been changed this is the worst because without that tag, in order to figure out the beacon levels, I would need a command to test to see if all the valid blocks are in the right spot for the beacon. The 1st level takes 9 blocks 2nd levels takes 34 blocks the 3rd level takes 83 blocks and the 4th level takes 164 and each block could be either diamond, emerald, iron, or gold and all the possible combinations. I don't want to even know how many "if block" or "if blocks" statements I would need in an execute command or how many execute commands I would need. Also, the Levels tag is an easy way to test if the beacon is blocked or not which I use in another one of my functions. Otherwise, I'm going to have to make a block tag in the data pack with all the blocks that the beacon beam can pass through and test from the beacons level all the way to the sky limit. And this all seems like way to much work for such a simple thing.
      So please if its a bug then fix it or if the nbt tag was removed then please add the "Levels" NBT tag for the beacon back in I really don't want to be removed. Thanks for reading!

            Excited Maria Lemón
            tydephillips Tyde
            11 Vote for this issue
            9 Start watching this issue