Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft Launcher'
  1. Minecraft Launcher
  2. MCL-2941

Launcher asks to download snapshots that have already been downloaded.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 1.5.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      In the welcome message it says the snapshot or version of Minecraft that you're about to play or download. In the case of a new SnapShot or Version being available to download, it will say ready to download Minecraft 13w32d depending on the snapshot or version you're playing. But when you successfully download the version, quit the game and then come back to the launcher, the message still says ready to download and play 13w32d rather than saying ready to play 13w32d. The message only updates when the launcher closes. This is not a major bug, but it does get on my nerves sometimes.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                CameoDaManeo Cameron Pearce
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: