Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)'
  1. Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)
  2. MCPE-95730

World got auto-deleted when saved and quit

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 1.16.20
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Game Mode:
      Survival
    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed
    • Platform:
      Xbox

      Description

      So I opened my survival world with an unofficial texture pack to find the character wearing the default Steve Skin, so I presseded to save and quite. The screen was normal, but once it was all complete I was greeted with a world tab that deculuded my survival world. I tried going to the main screen and back, and quit and join (I realized my Ethernet cable was down and I had not a wifi connection, so I plugged the cable in before I joined); However, nothing worked*(my skin was back, but as I went to check the storage I did not find my world nor the texture pack I got from the internet).* I did restart the device although that did not change the situation. This bug costed me my most advanced gamemode-S world; Thereby, I would like it to be fixed as soon as possible; And for, players to be more careful before they press on their worlds.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Reporter:
              Eatseastbay dopesoup
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: