Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)'
  1. Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)
  2. MCPE-55815

Empty Inventory/Player level reset in multiplayer

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.16.220, 1.16.220.52 Beta, 1.16.220.51 Beta, 1.16.210.53 Beta, 1.16.200.55 Beta, 1.16.100.52 Beta, 1.16.20.54 Beta, 1.16.20.52 Beta, 1.16.0.68 Beta, 1.16.0.67 Beta, 1.16.0.66 Beta, 1.16.0.63 Beta, 1.16.0.61 Beta, 1.16.0.60 Beta, 1.16.0.59 Beta, 1.16.0.58 Beta, 1.16.0.55 Beta, 1.16.0.53 Beta, 1.14.20 Hotfix, 1.12.1, 1.12.0, 1.13.0, 1.14.30 Hotfix, 1.14.60 Hotfix, 1.16.0, 1.16.1, 1.16.10, 1.16.21, 1.16.20, 1.16.50 Hotfix (iOS), 1.16.40 Hotfix, 1.16.100, 1.16.201 Hotfix, 1.16.210, 1.16.221 Hotfix
    • Fix Version/s: 1.16.220.52 Beta
    • Confirmation Status:
      Community Consensus
    • Platform:
      Multiple
    • ADO:
      471396

      Description

      I was playing on realms on my Nintendo Switch and left at some point to do some things. I came back a couple of hours later to find that my character inventory has been wiped and the character level, which was in the 30s, was reset.  My character did re-spawn where I left it last though. This was not too long after the update with the foxes.

      Additional Info

      There appear to be scenarios where a player connecting to a Realm, Bedrock Dedicated Server or Multiplayer game can join in a "new" state. The character will appear at world spawn with no levels or items in their personal inventories (including Ender Chests).

      BDS Servers appear to show them connecting as a new user per BDS-3244

      Before the upgrade, there are 3 users, and after there are 4. The user that had trouble was the one connecting from PS4. He was "player_server_fc2...244" and after the upgrade, the server assigned him a new data folder as "player_server_508...062". Added screenshots to original description.

      If you have this issue and are able to provide a copy of your world including information that would help identify the old user (not personal information, something like the items in your inventory before the wipe) that may help track down the cause. Please be sure to include the type of game (multiplayer, realms, singleplayer or bedrock dedicated server) and any other important information (like whether this is the first time you played this map after an update etc).

        Attachments

        1. 20210311_192816.jpg
          20210311_192816.jpg
          2.93 MB
        2. 93531F72-0533-4D68-BCE2-532ED4B4277D.jpeg
          93531F72-0533-4D68-BCE2-532ED4B4277D.jpeg
          42 kB
        3. crazyMC.jpg
          crazyMC.jpg
          542 kB
        4. log.png
          log.png
          71 kB
        5. worlds_after.zip
          4.90 MB
        6. worlds_before.zip
          3.73 MB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Reporter:
              creopathic Abigail Romagno
              Votes:
              150 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              93 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                CHK: