Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)'
  1. Minecraft (Bedrock codebase)
  2. MCPE-26842

Permissions reset to default when rejoining realm

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.2.1.1, 1.2.9.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Confirmation Status:
      Confirmed
    • Platform:
      Windows 10 - PC
    • ADO:
      84988

      Description

      If realm the owner changes a certain player's permissions to something different than the default permission level of the world, when that person re-joins the realm, their permission level is reset to the default one. This is particularly difficult for realm owners who want to have operators to keep watch over their realm while their away, since they have to re-set their perms after every time they leave / realm resets / game crashes, etc.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Reporter:
                bigtk bigtk
              • Votes:
                12 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                8 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  CHK: