Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft Console Edition'
  1. Minecraft Console Edition
  2. MCCE-8146

Duplication and inventory wipe glitch

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Update Aquatic - TU69 // Patch 1.76 // Patch 38
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Environment:

      Playstation 4, update aquatic 

    • Affected Platforms:
      PlayStation 4

      Description

      Hi, when my friend and I were playing on the PS4 edition with the latest update we came across an unusual bug. When you had autosave turned off, and exited and saved right after you put something into a chest, when you joined back you would have everything you put into the chest in both the chest and your inventory. Also, if another player that didn't own the world was playing, and you exited and saved, their whole inventory would be wiped. If autosave was on, none of that would happen.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                Jeffrey K Jeffrey Kratka
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: