Affects Version/s: PastRelease - (TU57/CU49/PS4&PSVita1.56/PS3 1.59/WiiU Patch 27/Switch Patch 7, Past Release - (TU58/CU49/PS4&PSVita1.57/PS3 1.60/WiiU Patch 28/Switch Patch 9, Past Release - (TU59/CU50/PS4 1.62/PS3 1.61/WiiU Patch 29/Switch Patch 10, Past Release - TU60/CU50/1.64/Switch Patch 11/WiiU Patch 30
Fix Version/s: None
Affected Platforms:Wii U, Nintendo Switch
When transferring a World from the Wii U to the Switch, if there was a local player in the world prior to the transfer, their inventory will replace the inventory of the host.
Step 1. Create a World on the Wii U.
Step 2. Have another player join locally on the Wii U.
Step 3. Give both players separate inventories.
Step 4. Save and Exit.
Step 5. Transfer the world to the Switch.
Step 6. Open the world on the Switch.
Result: The host's inventory has been deleted, and replaced by the local player's inventory.
I am looking into testing the World Transfer feature more with a friend, we will then be able to look into how Online Player's Inventories are affected as well as seeking out other issues related to transferring Wii U worlds.