Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft Console Edition'
  1. Minecraft Console Edition
  2. MCCE-5667

Save Options becomes Delete Save

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Cannot Reproduce
    • Affects Version/s: Past Release - (TU56/CU48/PS4&PSVita 1.55/PS3 1.56/WiiU Patch 26/Switch Patch 6
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Affected Platforms:
      Nintendo Switch

      Description

      Not to be confused with MCCE-5666, though they may have something in common.
      Both were discovered around the same time.

      Occasionally the Save Options button is changed to a Delete Saves button, without much warning. This can be extremely dangerous when managing multiple worlds and / or performing a tedious task that is using muscle memory (making multiple copies of multiple worlds), and you only can select Delete World and select that accidentally.

      I am unsure of what causes the button to change like this, but I do know that it can occur when using the Save Options tool frequently. This may be resolved as Cannot Reproduce, but I am sure that this is an issue and the image proves that.

      I am hoping that it is possible to find what is causing this issue by going into how the World Management page functions, and finding where the Saves Options becomes Delete Saves. I am still working to find what has caused this bug.

      If anybody is able to find ways to successfully reproduce this issue, confirm that this affects other consoles, or if somebody could link me to a report I may be duplicating please do so.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Samaritan Samaritan
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: