Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-56023

Server does not recognize disconnection after player entity duplicated

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Incomplete
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 14w21a, Minecraft 14w21b
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      SMP. Windows 8.1 x64

    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      As is known by many, it is possible on SMP servers for the Respawn button to create multiple entities representing the player in latent connections.

      Evidently, when the player disconnects, only the entity being controlled is destroyed; the other remains. However, the server does not count the player as disconnected; no "left the game" message is displayed to others.

      When the player logs in again, he finds himself in the spot of the old duplicate (no matter where the controlled entity was when disconnection occurred) with an empty inventory. Other players do not receive connection notices and the player appears to have been online the whole time.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                Fleex255 Ben N
              • Votes:
                3 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: