Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-3575

Double-clicking to join a server results in 'cancel' button activating

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 1.4.4, Minecraft 1.4.5, Minecraft 1.4.6, Minecraft 1.4.7, Minecraft 1.5, Snapshot 13w11a, Minecraft 1.5.1, Minecraft 1.5.2, Snapshot 13w25c
    • Fix Version/s: Minecraft 1.7.2
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Java version 1.7.0_02
      Windows 7
    • Confirmation Status:
      Confirmed

      Description

      Under certain circumstances, you can instantly cancel your connection to a server if you double-click to join.

      • Connect to a server by double-clicking on its name in the server list.
      • The position of your mouse pointer when double-clicking the server name must match the position of the "cancel" button which appears while connecting. (This normally happens if you click the 6th or 7th server in the list, depending on the size of your client window).
      • The "cancel" button activates even though it has not been clicked, and you are returned to the main game window.

      (I believe this is the same bug MC-2001 was trying to describe).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                itsmartin ItsMartin
              • Votes:
                3 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  CHK: