Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-247636

Deleting a world no longer logs that a world is being deleted

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • 1.18.1
    • 22w05a
    • None
    • Confirmed
    • Debug
    • Normal

    Description

      The bug

      Deleting a world no longer logs that the world is being deleted. Instead, only "Attempt 1..." is logged. Previously, there was another message that was displayed before this, indicating that a world was being deleted, "Deleting level NAME".

      To reproduce

      1. Launch the game, with logs enabled, in an old version (such as 1.12)
      2. Create and delete a world
        A message is logged before "Attempt 1..." is logged indicating that a world is being deleted, "Deleting level NAME"
      3. Launch the game, with logs enabled, in the latest version
      4. Create and delete a world
        No message is logged before "Attempt 1...", which makes this message unclear

      Expected behavior

      A message would still be logged before "Attempt 1..." to indicate that a world is being deleted, and which world is being deleted.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            billy.sjoberg [Mojang] Billy Sjöberg
            markderickson [Helper] markderickson
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              CHK: