21w37a, 21w38a, 21w44a, 1.18 Pre-release 1, 1.18 Pre-release 2, 1.18 Pre-release 4, 1.18 Pre-release 8, 1.18 Release Candidate 1, 1.18 Release Candidate 2, 1.18 Release Candidate 3, 22w03a, 22w05a, 22w07a, 1.18.2 Pre-release 1, 1.18.2 Pre-release 2, 1.18.2 Pre-release 3, 1.18.2 Release Candidate 1, 22w11a, 22w12a, 22w14a, 22w15a
When selecting of a world is disabled due to incompatible world format (i.e. worlds from experimental snapshots), the standard snapshot tooltip still appears when hovering over the world icon.
This advises the user to "back up this world" before loading it, despite the fact that the world is unable to be loaded.
Note that the exclamation mark icon is also incorrect, as it is yellow, suggesting a warning that will not stop you from opening the world. It should be red (like worlds from
the future newer versions).
- Copy a world from an experimental snapshot into your your saves
- Go to the world list
- Hover over the world icon
The (incorrect) tooltip is shown
No tooltip, or an alternate 'error' (red) tooltip with an appropriate message to be shown.
- Before 21w39a, this bug could also be seen when using with incompatible world heights (pre-21w37a worlds).