Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-169433

Worlds are ''deleted'' when shutting down the computer without saving the world

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.15.1, 1.15.2 Pre-Release 1, 1.15.2 Pre-release 2, 1.15.2, 20w06a, 20w07a, 20w08a, 20w09a, 20w10a, 20w11a, 20w12a, 20w13a, 20w13b, 20w14a
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Confirmation Status:
      Plausible
    • Mojang Priority:
      Low

      Description

      The bug

      Worlds can be deleted by using the following steps. However, they remain in the ''saves'' folder.

      To reproduce

      1. Create a world with some specific name (to make sure that you won't think that is other world)
      2. Load it
      3. Shut down the computer by pushing the button that you switch on your computer (pull at least 5 seconds)
      4. Switch the computer on again
      5. Open Minecraft
      6. Open the world folder
      7. Notice that the world is gone
      8. Go to the ''saves'' folder
      9. Notice that the save is still there

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                Vladimír Vladimír
              • Votes:
                2 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  CHK:

                  Potential Duplicates