Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-135394

World update warning says snapshot in 1.13

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 1.13
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      OS: Windows 10 Home

      Java: 8.0.1510.12
    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      When trying to load an old world in 1.13, both the warning message (Don't forget to backup this world before you load in in this snapshot) when hovering over the world and the second warning when trying to open the world (This world was last played in.... Backup and load/I know what I'm doing/Cancel) both say "snapshot" instead of "update", "release" or something similar.

        Attachments

        1. image-2018-08-01-11-34-09-197.png
          18 kB
          MaximusMidnight
        2. image-2018-08-01-11-34-29-341.png
          31 kB
          MaximusMidnight

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              MaximusMidnight MaximusMidnight
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: