Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-135394

World update warning says snapshot in 1.13

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 1.13
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      OS: Windows 10 Home

      Java: 8.0.1510.12
    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      When trying to load an old world in 1.13, both the warning message (Don't forget to backup this world before you load in in this snapshot) when hovering over the world and the second warning when trying to open the world (This world was last played in.... Backup and load/I know what I'm doing/Cancel) both say "snapshot" instead of "update", "release" or something similar.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                MaximusMidnight Zach
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: