Uploaded image for project: 'Minecraft: Java Edition'
  1. Minecraft: Java Edition
  2. MC-134283

Singleplayer menu says "Don't forget to back up this world before you load it in this snapshot"

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Minecraft 1.13
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Operating system: Microsoft Windows 10

      Java version: Bundled x64 1.8.0_51

      Max Memory: 8G

    • Confirmation Status:
      Unconfirmed

      Description

      I was going to play Minecraft 1.13 to see what was new and when I hovered my mouse over an icon that had versions lower than 1.13 it said "Dont forget to backup this world before you load it in this 'snapshot'" and I was playing on Release 1.13 not a pre release or snapshot.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                Levi84ThePikachu Levi J K Brown
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: